Candidate for North Clackamas School BoardStudent-Centered Advocate · Community Builder

Jena Benologa
to the
North Clackamas School Board

Vote on Election Day: May 16, 2023

Jena Benologa

My name is Jena Benologa, and I am a committed advocate and volunteer for the success of EVERY student.

I am running for school board to continue my service to all students and families.I strongly support public education and have volunteered in the district for 23 years to make our schools better, invest in teachers and strengthen our community.I am an advocate for our district and have been uplifted by the support of our community when our kids need it most.

Jena Benologa

Meet Jena

As a daycare provider for special needs kids, I worked with the district, Clackamas ESD, and outside service providers. I know first-hand the support system that is crucial for ensuring success for every student.As a school district volunteer, I’ve worked with administration, teachers, parents, and community members to support our students and vital programs.As a School Board Director, I work hard to elevate every student through policy and action


Jena's candidacy for the school board brings with it a wealth of experience and a deep commitment to advocacy. Her tireless efforts in championing education make her an excellent candidate, and I have no doubt that she will bring her passion and expertise to benefit the students and families in our community.
— Desi Nicodemus, Council President, City of Milwaukie

  • North Clackamas Education Association

  • Stand for Children

  • Democratic Party of Clackamas County

  • Black Caucus Democratic Party of Clackamas County

  • Next Up Action Fund

  • Rep. Janelle Bynum

  • Sen. Mark Meek

  • Rep. Mark Gamba

  • Mayor of Milwaukie Lisa Batey

  • Milwaukie City Council President Desi Nicodemus

  • Oregon Education Association Political Action Committee

  • Milwaukie City Councilors Robert Massey, Adam Khosroabadi, Rebecca Stavenjord

  • Former Milwaukie City Council member Wilda Parks

  • Former Superintendents Matt Utterback, Ron Naso

  • Jilian McSweeney-Nicodemus, teacher

  • NCSD School Board Members: Orlando Perez, Tory McVay, Libra Forde, Mitzi Bauer

  • Former School Board Members: Vivian Scott, Linda Moraga

  • Jeanne Magmer, community member

  • Blanca Johnson, Happy Valley Parent

  • Erin Lee, Milwaukie Parent

  • Deb Barnes, teacher

  • Claire Hobson, community member

2023 Voting Information

April 25: Voter Registration Deadline. New Oregon voters can register to vote online at, mail a voter registration form, or register in person.
April 26: Elections Division mails ballots to voters. Elections Division will open Drop Sites.
May 16: Election Day. Elections Division will be open 7:00 am - 8:00 pm. Ballots must be postmarked today or received in a drop box/Elections office by 8:00 pm.

Get in touch

Complete this form to send us a message:

Get Updates on Social Media:

© Jena Benologa 2023. All rights reserved.